Every LLC in Georgia is required to pay a $50 Annual Registration Fee each year.

You can file your LLC’s Annual Registration Fee by mail or online, but the state prefers online filings as they are more convenient and faster.

Along with paying the $50 fee, you can also update (if needed) your LLC’s contact information as well.

Due Date

You must file/pay your LLC’s Annual Registration Fee between January 1st and April 1st every year.

Your first one is not due though until the year following the year of your LLC approval.

Penalty

The state will charge a $25 late fee if you file after April 1st. If you continue to ignore this requirement the state may eventually dissolve your Georgia LLC.