All LLCs doing business in Hawaii must file an Annual Report every year. Your LLC’s Annual Report will be filed with the Hawaii Business Registration Division.
You can file your LLC’s Annual Report by mail or online. The state prefers online filings because it’s a lot faster and much easier.
Hawaii LLC Annual Reports are $15 per year.
- The due date of your Annual Report is based on your LLC’s approval quarter
- LLCs approved in Q1, between January 1st and March 31st:
- Due by March 31st every year
- LLCs approved in Q2, between April 1st and June 30th:
- Due by June 30th every year
- LLCs approved in Q3, between July 1st and September 30th:
- Due by September 30th every year
- LLCs approved in Q4, between October 1st and December 31st:
- Due by December 31st every year
The State of Hawaii has the authority to charge a $100 late fee (as per state law), but they charge a $10 late fee for the first year. Then they’ll charge a $20 late fee if it’s 2 years late. Meaning, they are more laid back about charging the maximum amount. However, they could change this at any time.
If the Annual Report has still not been filed after 2 years, the state may administratively dissolve (shut down) your Hawaii LLC.