Washington Initial Report
The Initial Report is due within 120 days of your LLC being formed. An Initial Report is simply your Washington LLC’s 1st Annual Report.
The Initial Report is due within 120 days of your Washington LLC being formed. Day 1 is the date that’s stamped in your LLC approval, the “Certificate of Formation – Fulfilled“.
Initial Report Fee
The Washington LLC Initial Report fee is $30 if you file online. The Initial Report fee is $10 if you file by mail.
If you were to file the Initial Report with your Certificate of Formation, the fee would be $0.
If you don’t file your Washington LLC Initial Report within 120 days, the Secretary of State has the power to administratively dissolve your LLC. Said another way, they’ll shut it down.
Washington Annual Report
In Washington State, you must file an Annual Report every year in order to keep your Washington LLC in compliance and in good standing.
$60 per year
Your Washington LLC Annual Report is due every year by the end of your LLC’s anniversary month. Your LLC’s anniversary month is the month your LLC was approved.
Once your LLC misses the due date, the Secretary of State will add a $25 penalty onto the filing fee. Instead of the total being $60, it will be $85.
If your LLC Annual Report is still not filed within 90 days of the due date, the Secretary of State will administratively dissolve your Washington LLC.