Arkansas Annual Report

All Arkansas LLCs are required to file an annual report and pay $150 every year.

This $150 tax and the annual report are known as the Annual LLC Franchise Tax Report.

How to File

It can be filed by mail or online, It’s also processed by the state within 24 hours (as opposed to 2-6 weeks if filed by mail). You’ll also get a receipt by email after payment is made. No receipt is sent back if filed by mail.

Fee

$150

Due Date

May 1st every year, unless May 1st falls on a Sunday; then it’s due the next day.

Penalty

If you are late, you will be charged a $25 late fee, and interest will accrue daily. If you continue to ignore this requirement, the state will shut down your LLC.

Share

Add Your Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *