Delaware LLC Annual Report

Delaware LLCs do not have to file an Annual Report (like Corporations do), but they do have to pay a flat-rate Annual Franchise Tax of $300 each year.

The $300 tax must be paid by every LLC formed in Delaware, regardless of income or business activity. This is a requirement to keeping your LLC in compliance with the state.

Method of Filing

Your Annual Franchise Tax can only be paid online and cannot be filed by mail.

Fee

$300

Due Date

Your Annual Franchise Tax must be paid by June 1st every year.

Your first payment is due the calendar year following the year that your LLC was approved.

Penalty

If you do not file your Annual Franchise Tax by June 1st, you will be charged a late fee of $200. Your account will also be penalized at 1.5% interest for every month it remains unpaid.

Share

Add Your Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *